There are currently 17 Trustees, and you can see a full list of them on the Charity Commission website.


We elect our officers at the Annual General Meeting which takes place in January each year.


The current officers are:

Chairman:                      Ian Pattison

Treasurer:                      Steve Skelton

Secretary:                      Helen Robinson

Bookings Secretary:    Chrissy Wilson


Where do our Trustees come from?

The following local organisations have representatives on the Board of Trustees:

Helmsley Community Library, Helmsley Town Council, Helmsley Recreation Charity, Local churches (C of E, Roman Catholic and Methodist), Helmsley Women’s Institute, the British Legion, the Women’s Section of the British Legion, and Helmsley Arts Centre.

Additional members can be elected at the Annual General Meeting, and the Board may also seek to co-opt a person who has skills that are particularly needed.

You can find out more about how Helmsley Town Hall charity works on our Scheme Documents page.